AFSA Elections

Questions? Email

Important Dates:

  • February 1, 2019—Deadline for nominations
  • February 15, 2019—Committee on Elections announces candidates’ names
  • March 17, 2019—Must be regular AFSA member in good-standing in order to vote
  • April 28, 2019—Ballots and candidate statements mailed
  • June 6, 2019—Ballots counted
  • July 15, 2019—New Governing Board takes office

Elections Committee and Staff Contacts

The Committee on Elections and supporting staff members may be reached at

Committee Members
Nan Fife, Chair
Candice Bruce
Linda Caruso
Jorge Dulanto-Hassenstein
Mort Dworken
Michael Riley
Staff Members
Sharon Papp, General Counsel
Russ Capps, COO