Special Envoys, Representatives, Coordinators

Updated on July 23, 2021

Post Ambassador Status Year Appointed
Advancing the Human Rights of LGBTQI+ Persons Jessica Stern Other 2021
Afghanistan Reconciliation Zalmay Khalilzad Other 2018
APEC Senior Official Sandra Oudkirk Career FS 2019
Arctic Region James P. DeHart Career FS 2020
Biological & Toxic Convention Issues Robert A. Wood Career FS 2014
Civil Society & Emerging Democracies VACANT    
Climate Change John Kerry Other 2021
Closure of the Guantanamo Facility VACANT    
Commercial & Business Affairs VACANT    
Cyber Issues VACANT    
Environment and Water Resources VACANT    
Global Coalition to Counter ISIS VACANT    
Global COVID-19 Response and Health Security Gayle Smith Other 2021
Global Criminal Justice VACANT    
Global Engagement Center VACANT    
Global Food Security VACANT    
Global Partnerships Thomas Debass Other 2016
Global Women's Issues VACANT    
Global Youth Issues Andrew Rabens Other 2014
Haiti Daniel Foote Career FS 2021
Holocaust Issues Cherrie Daniels Career FS 2019
Horn of Africa Jeffrey Feltman Retired FS 2021
Hostage Affairs Roger D. Carstens Other 2020
International Disability Rights VACANT    
International Information Programs VACANT    
International Labor Affairs VACANT    
International Religious Freedom VACANT    
Iran Rob Malley Other 2021
Israeli-Palestinian Negotiations VACANT    
Libya Richard Norland Career FS 2021
Monitor and Combat Anti-Semitism VACANT    
Muslim Communities VACANT    
Nonproliferation & Arms Control VACANT    
Northern Ireland VACANT    
Northern Triangle Ricardo Zuniga Career FS 2021
North Korea Sung Y. Kim Career FS 2021
North Korea Human Rights Issues VACANT    
Nuclear Nonproliferation Jeffrey Eberhardt Other 2019
Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons Joseph Manso Career FS 2020
Organization of Islamic Cooperation VACANT    
Religion and Global Affairs VACANT    
Sahel Region of Africa VACANT    
Sanctions Policy VACANT    
Science & Technology VACANT    
Security Negotiations and Agreements Donna A. Welton Career FS 2020
South Sudan VACANT    
Sudan Donald E. Booth Recalled FS 2019
Syria Joel Rayburn Other 2018
Syria Engagement VACANT    
Threat Reduction Programs VACANT    
Tibetan Issues VACANT    
Trafficking in Persons VACANT    
Ukraine Negotiations VACANT    
U.S. Foreign Assistance Resources VACANT    
Venezuela VACANT    
Yemen Tim Lenderking Career FS 2021